COVID-19 Protocols & Entry Requirements

Last updated: 01 July 2023

International Travel Status

Indonesia is open for international travel.

The country has transitioned to treating COVID-19 as an endemic disease and the Indonesian government has lifted all restrictions and protocols related to COVID-19.  Passengers are no longer required to provide proof of COVID-19 vaccination to enter Indonesia or travel domestically.

Visa on Arrival is available for passport holders from the following countries:

1. Argentina
2. Austria
3. Australia
4. Bahrain
5. Belarus
6. Belgium
7. Brazil
8. Brunei Darussalam
9. Bosnia Herzegovina
10. Bulgaria
11. Cambodia
12. Canada
13. China
14. Croatia
15. Colombia
16. Cyprus
17. Czech
18. Denmark
19. Egypt
20. Estonia
21. Finland
22. France
23. Germany
24. Greece
25. Hong Kong

26. Hungary
27. India
28. Ireland
29. Italy
30. Japan
31. Jordan
32. Kuwait
33. Laos
34. Latvia
35. Lithuania
36. Luxemburg
37. Malaysia
38. Maldives
39. Malta
40. Monaco
41. Morocco
42. Mexico
43. Myanmar
44. Netherland
45. New Zealand
46. Norway
47. Oman
48. Peru
49. Philippines
50. Poland

51. Portugal
52. Qatar
53. Romania
54. Russia
55. Saudi Arabia
56. Serbia
57. Seychelles
58. Singapore
59. Slovakia
60. Slovenia
61. South Africa
62. South Korea
63. Spain
64. Sweden
65. Switzerland
66. Taiwan
67. Thailand
68. Timor-Leste
69. Tunisia
70. Turkey
71. Ukraine
72. United Arab Emirates
73. United Kingdom
74. United States of America
75. Vietnam


Access into Indonesia

Entry is available via the following air, land and sea ports:




Soekarno Hatta Jakarta
Ngurah Rai Denpasar Bali
Kualanamu Medan North Sumatera
Juanda Surabaya East Java
Sultan Hasanuddin Makassar South Sulawesi
Sam Ratulangi Manado North Sulawesi and
Yogyakarta Yogyakarta
Hang Nadim Riau Riau Islands
Zainuddin Abdul Majid Lombok West Nusa Tenggara
Adisumarno Surakarta Central Java
Minangkabau Padang West Sumatra
Raja Haji Fisabilillah Tanjung Pinang Riau Islands
Sultan Aji Muhammad Sulaiman Balikpapan East Kalimantan
Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II Palembang South Sumatera
Sultan Syarif Kasim II Pekanbaru Riau
Syamsuddin Noor Banjarmasin South Kalimantan

Nongsa Terminal Bahari Riau Islands
Batam Centre Riau Islands
Sekupang Riau Islands
Citra Tri Tunas Riau Islands
Marina Teluk Senimba Riau Islands
Bandar Bentan Telani Lagoi Riau Islands
Bandar Seri Udana Lobam Riau Islands
Sri Bintan Pura Riau Islands
Dumai Riau
Tanjung Balai Karimun Riau Islands
Benoa Bali
Biak Papua
Jayapura Papua
Nusantara Pare Pare South Sulawesi
Padang Bai Bali
Samudera North Sulawesi
Saumlaki Moluccas
Sibolga North Sumatera
Soekarno-Hatta South Sulawesi
Sunda Kelapa DKI Jakarta
Tanjung Pandan Bangka Belitung
Tenau East Nusa Tenggara
Tual Moluccas

Entikong West Kalimantan
Aruk Sambas West Kalimantan
Mota'ain Atambua East Nusa Tenggara
Tunon Taka Nunukan North Kalimantan
Marore Tahuna North Sulawesi
Miangas Tahuna North Sulawesi
Nanga Badau Putussibau West Kalimantan
Serasan Ranai Riau Islands
Skouw Jayapura Papua
Sota Merauke Papua
Wini Atambua East Nusa Tenggara
Motomasin Atambua East Nusa Tenggara


Entry Requirements

  • Complete the online Custom Declaration form (e-CD) and follow all current public health measures set out by the Indonesian government during the stay

Please note:

  • Travelers are advised to ensure they obtain the correct visa type prior to travel
  • From June 2022, health insurance is no longer mandatory for travel, however, travelers are required to follow all public health measures while in country
  • This information is subject to change; please contact your local embassy or consulate for the most current requirements for entry


Situation In-Country

  • Wearing masks is no longer mandatory
  • Shops, bars, restaurants and tourist attractions are open
  • Visitors are still encouraged to follow the government’s CHSE (Clean, Health, Safety and Environment) guidelines. This includes regular hand washing and sanitizing while in public.


Please note: The above information has been researched with the utmost care. However, we can provide no guarantee of accuracy and the information and detail change regularly. Please always check travel restrictions both in your home country and the destination you are travelling to before you book and before travel.

View reopening updates and entry requirements for other destinations in Southeast Asia: MyanmarSingapore

Select Your Home Region